Book 5: The Calling

9 Dec

The Calling by Kelley Armstrong

So my thing with book series, is that when I find one that I like, I kinda get really obsessed with reading them through. Like staying up for the whole night to read the first 3 books, obsessed. To say I was a little excited to read this is kinda an understatement. And this was after reading her first books just a week ago. It’s why I usually wait until a series is complete before I start it. But if you’re ignorant of the book as a series, and you read the first one, awaiting the next book is painful.

Anyways this book is awesome, just like the earlier books. I’m glad we are learning more about the other character’s powers and how they can rebel against the scientists! Lol. Unlike the Darkest Powers Trilogy, I am very unfamiliar about the supes(supernaturals) here. Kids surviving through the forest, you have my praise, I would have a hell of a time in your shoes. Although this book does get my survival instincts tingling, wondering how I would act in that situation. Hmmm. Daniel/Maya/Rafe triangle noooooooooooooooo. Daniel find someone who isn’t your best friend! Can I also just say that the moral of the story is that the girl who you think is a biotch will always end up being your bff, and the perpetrator is always the quiet ones, best watch out for those sly ones.

Quotes!

“Not a ghost, not a zombie, just a freaking insanely lucky guy”

“ “I knew you were alive.” That mad me feel… I don’t know.”

“You don’t make out half naked in a shower with a guy if you aren’t planning on going somewhere with it. Actually, you shouldn’t be half naked in a shower with a guy if you aren’t planning on going somewhere with it” -gurl you tell it.

Sam you got some of the best lines. “ “Everyone’s pussyfooting around” “It’s animal magnetism. You can’t help yourself” “So? He’s not actually dead , is he?” and every woman’s fantasy “not let this smirking bad boy wannabe waltz in and ” (299-300)

~E.

Leave a Reply

Romance Novels for the Beach

Find out which sexy books to bring with you, or leave behind, on your next beach vacation.

Hardcovers and Heroines

Alison Doherty: Future YA Author and Aspiring Adult

wadingthroughbooks

Because there's no such thing as too many books- there's just not enough shelf space

Steel &Velvet

For The Love of Romance Novels

K.S Rowan

Hello, my name is K.S Rowan and I am a newly published author of two young adult books.

Apphia In Korea

The tale of one short Irish girl who moved to Korea to teach English and have super crazy adventures and maybe do other stuff too

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

Crack On Paper

To all the books that have me hooked.

Hilary Makes

A doorway into my world. Sometimes an adventure.

Books, j'adore

story lovers unite

freaky folk tales

A haunting we will go...

mookology.

book + movie = mook. this is mookology.

Chess?

Chess.

