Book 6 & 7 Demonglass & Spellbound

13 Dec

Demonglass and Spellbound by Rachel Hawkins

While I thought Hex Hall was “meh” the two follow up novels did pique my interest. It was more action-y and love packed. NICK and DAISY and FINLEY and IZZY and TORIN. yay for more characters. But OMG CAL!!!!!!!!!!!!he’s still my favs. Sophie became more likable probably because she became all “I am a Demon Princess” hear me smythe you, and fear my awesome powers. Her papa is so adorable playing the doting daddy. And yes I am now feeling the Archer-Sophie romance and have decided that Sophie doesn’t deserve Cal, even though he’s got super cool healing abilities. And oh like I’ve said before it’s always the nice ones. Lara *cough cough * The final battle was a little meh, for all the previous action parts, but it’s okay. As for the ending of the trilogy I can’t really see how Sophie will run the council or how the Brannicks will figure into it. But since Hawkins is writing a new novel (rumor has it about Izzy) I hope she addresses it. I give this trilogy a good job, even though the first book held no great interest, the next two made up for it.

Quotes:

“Or maybe the rumor is true. Maybe you didn’t kill him because you’re in love with him.” oh lovers from enemy factions, what a romantic staple.

“Do you have any idea what I risked to come here tonight?” insert fangirl swoon

“Maybe the special purpose involves us eating brownies? Or like wrangling unicorns? That may actually be possible” -oh Sophie your quips.

“ Okay do you guys feel protect?

I do, Also a little violated, but that’s neither here nor there” “Hell does wreck havoc on the skin” lol Archer Archer Archer

2 Responses to “Book 6 & 7 Demonglass & Spellbound”

  1. Emma Snow December 13, 2012 at 11:16 pm #

    I love these books! 🙂 I’m so glad that you liked it overall, though! And Hawkins is writing a new series with Izzy as the main character! So interesting. I am ready for some more quirky and witty writing 😀

    • E February 6, 2013 at 11:47 pm #

      Yes these books grew on me! 🙂 I’m hoping Sophie’s quips make a cameo in the next series.
      Have you set your calendars to May 14th 2013.
      School Spirits (School Spirits #1) will be released, if the rumors are true.

Leave a Reply

Romance Novels for the Beach

Find out which sexy books to bring with you, or leave behind, on your next beach vacation.

Hardcovers and Heroines

Alison Doherty: Future YA Author and Aspiring Adult

wadingthroughbooks

Because there's no such thing as too many books- there's just not enough shelf space

Steel &Velvet

For The Love of Romance Novels

K.S Rowan

Hello, my name is K.S Rowan and I am a newly published author of two young adult books.

Apphia In Korea

The tale of one short Irish girl who moved to Korea to teach English and have super crazy adventures and maybe do other stuff too

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

Crack On Paper

To all the books that have me hooked.

Hilary Makes

A doorway into my world. Sometimes an adventure.

Books, j'adore

story lovers unite

freaky folk tales

A haunting we will go...

mookology.

book + movie = mook. this is mookology.

Chess?

Chess.

