Book 15: Romancing Mr. Bridgerton

18 Jan

romancingmr.bridgertonRomancing Mr. Bridgerton by Julia Quinn

 

Ahhhhh, This has to be one of my favorite J.Quinn novels. I can just feel Colin’s feelings for Penelope. When he tells her she’s beautiful, oh god, I cannot deny that I swooned, quivered, and shrieked, my emotions were all over the place, but dang it if Quinn didn’t have me invested with each page. And you know me, I don’t actively look for stories, with little sister’s best friend is my soul mate if only I had seen it earlier, but this one makes me like that plot. Gawd it is kind of embarrassing to admit that. It has that kind of power over me. And not only that, but Lady Whistledown- my favorite character plays a major part in this book. And she gets unmasked!

 

One of my favorite scenes was when poor Colin was led to Daphne, by his conscience of course,to ask how love felt like. It’s just so, ughh I can’t even put my feelings into words. (which may be a hint that I need to expand my vocabulary) The only thing I was miffed about was that Colin had to save the day, it made me love him more, but the feminist in me screamed that a woman was not able to outmaneuver another woman.

 

And perhaps my Quote of my lifetime

“…and of all the things she understood in this world, she understood words.” (416)

 

~ Lady E

Postscript: When I was perusing the cover photo, I stumbled upon The Bookwyrm’s Hoard review.  I think she did a wonderful job actually reviewing it, as opposed to my errant ramblings, so please check it out here!

Leave a Reply

Romance Novels for the Beach

Find out which sexy books to bring with you, or leave behind, on your next beach vacation.

Hardcovers and Heroines

Alison Doherty: Future YA Author and Aspiring Adult

wadingthroughbooks

Because there's no such thing as too many books- there's just not enough shelf space

Steel &Velvet

For The Love of Romance Novels

K.S Rowan

Hello, my name is K.S Rowan and I am a newly published author of two young adult books.

Apphia In Korea

The tale of one short Irish girl who moved to Korea to teach English and have super crazy adventures and maybe do other stuff too

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

Crack On Paper

To all the books that have me hooked.

Hilary Makes

A doorway into my world. Sometimes an adventure.

Books, j'adore

story lovers unite

freaky folk tales

A haunting we will go...

mookology.

book + movie = mook. this is mookology.

Chess?

Chess.

