Book 39: Crossed

2 May

crossedCrossed (Matched #2)  by Ally Condie

The sequel is just as good as the first book! We step out of the Society and into the wilderness. It also wavers between Cassia and Ky’s point of view. Although I do have to say it I only noticed around chapter 25 that it said on the top whose point of view the chapter was going to be in. Okay new characters like-o-meter. Vick. ok. Eli. liked his youth and fire. Indie. Unsure (liked the female companionship, but hmmmm need further time to dwell.) Hunter. Meh. Society in the caves, what are they doing! When I read that scene, the movie Ultraviolet popped into my head, is something similar going to be happening? And Xander’s secret. OH MY GOD. And Cassia in the Capitol! Shady dealings with Archivist. Aggh. My absolute favorite scene/part of the book has to be pages 192-194.

“I turn and in the last of the evening light I see her.

Cassia.

Is this real?

She points to the sky.

….

Two little dark figures, looking up.

Is it him?

This far away, there’s only one way to know.

I point to the sky.

For a moment, nothing happens. The figure stands still and I stand cold and alive and-

He starts to run.”

ahhhh I loved how she just cut it off and so many emotions and ugh I LOVE THEM SO MUCH.

~E

2 Responses to “Book 39: Crossed”

  1. Alison Doherty May 3, 2013 at 4:14 am #

    If you liked this one, I think you will like the third book in the series even more.

    • E May 3, 2013 at 5:04 am #

      Here’s hoping! Please don’t let me down, Condie!

Leave a comment

Romance Novels for the Beach

Find out which sexy books to bring with you, or leave behind, on your next beach vacation.

Alison Doherty

Reader, Writer, & Writing Teacher

wadingthroughbooks

Because there's no such thing as too many books- there's just not enough shelf space

Steel &Velvet

For The Love of Romance Novels

Apphia In Korea

The tale of one short Irish girl who moved to Korea to teach English and have super crazy adventures and maybe do other stuff too

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

Crack On Paper

To all the books that have me hooked.

Hilary Makes

A doorway into my world. Sometimes an adventure.

Books, j'adore

story lovers unite

freaky folk tales

A haunting we will go...

mookology.

book + movie = mook. this is mookology.

Chess?

Chess.